Deborah Voigt joins Petula Clark, Michael Ondaatje, Jay Hunter Morris and others as a member of the international jury panel for the Eleventh Glenn Gould Prize

Dubbed the “Nobel Prize of the Arts,” the Glenn Gould Prize is awarded biennially to a living individual who has made a unique lifetime contribution to the arts; past laureates include Robert Lepage, Leonard Cohen, Dr. José Antonio Abreu, Pierre Boulez, Yo-Yo Ma, Oscar Peterson, and Lord Yehudi Menuhin. This year’s jury convenes in Toronto on April 12 & 13 to deliberate and choose between nominees drawn from a broad spectrum of creative disciplines that include music, theater, writing, film, video, radio, television, recording, technology, architecture, and design. The winner will be announced at a news conference on April 14 at Toronto’s TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning. More information is available here.